Search This Blog

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

‘Sister Act’ at Haddonfield Players

16142792_10154915789412813_923836865163534716_n

3004_82224407812_6443617_n

Sister Act
Buy Now!
Sister Act
Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Glenn Slater
Book by Cheri Steinkellner & Bill Steinkellner
Additional Book Material by Douglas Carter
Based on the Touchstone Pictures Motion Picture Sister Act by Joseph Howard

Sister Act is Broadway's musical comedy smash that will make you jump for joy! When wannabe disco diva Deloris Van Cartier witnesses a crime, the cops hide her in the last place anyone would think to look—a convent!
Under the suspicious watch of Mother Superior, Deloris helps her fellow sisters find their voices as she unexpectedly rediscovers her own. Featuring original music by eight-time Oscar winner Alan Menken (Beauty and the Beast, The Little Mermaid, Newsies), this uplifting musical is filled with toe-tapping songs, outrageous show-stopping dancing and a truly moving story. A sparkling tribute to the universal power of friendship, Sister Act is reason to rejoice!

Dates
Thursday, February 2 at 7:30pm (Preview)
Friday, February 3 at 8:00pm (Opening)
Saturday, February 4 at 8:00pm
Sunday, February 5 at 2:00pm
Wednesday, February 8 at 8:00pm (Mid-week special)
Friday, February 10 at 8:00pm
Saturday, February 11 at 3:00pm (Markdown Matinee) & 8:00pm
Sunday, February 12 at 2:00pm
Thursday, February 16 at 8:00pm
Friday, February 17 at 8:00pm (Date Night)
Saturday, February 18 at 8:00pm

Cast
Deloris Van Cartier: Paige Smallwood
Mother Superior: Tami Gordon Brody
Sister Mary Robert: Kelsey Hogan
Sister Mary Patrick: Karen Henry
Monsignor O’Hara: Charles Bandler
Eddie Souther: Terrence Hart
Sister Mary Lazarus: Phyllis Josephson
Sister Mary Martin-of-Tours: Mary Corradino
Sister Mary Theresa: Lori Clark
Michelle: Amanda Barrish
Tina : Dana Masterman
TJ: Eric Acierto
Joey: Michael Melvin
Pablo: Carlos Diaz

Ensemble:
Breyona Coleman (u.s. Deloris)
Kristine Bonaventura
Brooke McCarthy
Taylor Brody

Kings Hwy W at Tanner St

Haddonfield, NJ

Flickr Tags:

No comments:

Post a Comment