Thursday, March 15, 2018


ATWW 2_5x7

A bevy of songs from some of Broadway's Tony Award-winning musicals will light up the Bergen County Players' (BCP) stage March 24 through April 21, with the curtain at 8 pm on Fridays and Saturdays and 2 pm on Sundays. There will be extra matinees on April 14 and 21, and no shows March 30, 31 and April 1.
All performances will take place at the Little Firehouse Theater, 298
Kinderkamack Road in Oradell. Tickets may be purchased online at, by calling 201-261-4200 or by visiting the box
office during regular box office hours.

An original revue of song and dance, And The Winner Was...celebrates
past and present hit shows, from the acclaimed A Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder to old favorites like The Music Man and Kiss Me Kate. Over thirty songs from shows that were recipients of Broadway’s highest honors
will be performed by a talented cast of singer/dancer/actors,
including favorites such as “Cabaret” from Cabaret, “Luck Be a Lady”
from Guys and Dolls, “Send in the Clowns” from A Little Night Music,
“Heart” from Damn Yankees and “What I Did for Love” from A Chorus Line.
Conceived and directed by Ray Yucis, the show is under the imaginative
musical direction of Ann Crawford, with the cast performing a tour of
Broadway history in a cabaret-like setting.

The cast features BCP veterans Staci Beth Block of Hackensack, Joe
DiBartolo of Wanaque, Sarah A. Feinmark of Haworth, Nancy Feldman of
New City, NY, Tim and Megan Larsen of Hackensack and Bryan John Morris
of New Milford, along with newcomers Tara Hutchison of Hillsdale, Kay
Koch of Hackensack and Bryan Luterman of Leonia.

The crew of And the Winner Was...includes Ray Yucis (Director), Lynne Lupfer (Producer), Ann Crawford (Musical Director), Geri Berhain (Assistant to the Director & Stage Manager), Jody Laufer (Set Construction), Lynne
Lupfer (Decor) Joe Lanteri (Lighting Design & Operation), Tim Larsen
(Sound Design), David Luke (Sound Operation), Bunny Mateosian
(Costumes), Marisa Dolkart and Melissa Miller (Make-up and Hair),
Darlene Slezak and Ken Slezak (Crew), Celeste Fasone (Publicity) Marci
K. Weinstein (Program Notes), Barbara Mintz and Steve Mintz
(Photography) and Eileen Winkler (Member-at-Large).

• All performances for And The Winner Was... take place at The Little
Firehouse Theatre at 298 Kinderkamack Road in Oradell, home to the
Bergen County Players since 1949. Performances run March 24 – April
21, 2018 with show times on Fridays and Saturdays at 8 pm, and Sundays
at 2 pm. There are added matinees on April 14 and 21, and there will
be no  performances on March 30, 31 and April 1.
• Tickets for And The Winner Was... are $24 for all performances, and
can be purchased online at, by calling 201-261-4200
or by visiting the box office at 298 Kinderkamack Road in Oradell
during regular box office hours. Visa, Master Card, and American
Express are accepted.
• BCP's popular Questions & Artists talkback session will be held
following the performance on Friday, April 6, 2018.
• Those interested in Group Sales of 20 or more tickets can email or call the main number and press #6.
• Row K, Seats #1 and #2 are held to accommodate people with
disabilities. They can be purchased by calling the box office at
201-261-4200. These seats will be released for public sale two weeks
prior to performance.
• Parking is free at the Park Avenue municipal lot, across the street,
one-half block north of the theater.
SATURDAY, APRIL 21, PERFORMANCES: Fridays and Saturdays at 8 pm;
Sundays at 2 pm; Additional matinees April 14 and 21; no performance
on March 30, 31 and April 1; LITTLE FIREHOUSE THEATRE 298 Kinderkamack
Road, Oradell, NJ. Free parking at the lot off Park Avenue one-half block
north of theater. Tickets $24. For tickets, please call (201) 261-4200
or buy online at Student and group discounts are

The Bergen County Players has grown tremendously from its roots as a
small community theater when it was founded in 1932; today, nearly 300

Photo Caption: (front) Bryan John Morris, (l-r, middle row) Kay Koch,
Megan Larsen, Tim Larsen and Sarah A. Feinmark, and (l-r, standing)
Tara Hutchison, Staci Beth Block, Bryan Luterman, Joe DiBartolo and
Nancy Feldman

volunteer members, working on and off stage, make possible the nine
productions presented each season.

No comments:

Post a Comment