SEARCH

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

A CHRISTMAS CAROL "Shines Once More" at Chatham Playhouse

The Chatham Community Players

A CHRISTMAS CAROL
"Shines Once More"
30th Anniversary Production
Tickets are selling fast!

A Christmas Carol

Watch the 1 minute trailer for A Christmas Carol !

BUY TICKETS NOW

Read the Stellar Reviews!

Ruth Ross writes "Christmas Carol Shines Once More" and is "one of the pleasures of the holiday season."
Broadway World says "The Chatham Community Players does it again! Their production of A Christmas Carol is one that is not to be missed this holiday season."

A Christmas Carol

Come celebrate 30 years! The Chatham Community Players keeps their longstanding holiday tradition alive with the 30th anniversary production of A Christmas Carol opening Friday, December 7 and running until Sunday, December 23. Our production is an original musical version of the Tale, adapted from the Dickens text and Charles Dickens letters and journals, by Philip Wm. McKinley and Suzanne Buhrer. Returning to the Chatham Playhouse, Jeffrey Fiorello of Montclair directs the show, Jack Bender of Jersey City is the musical director and Samantha Hahn of Plainfield is the Choreographer.

In this version, produced exclusively at the Chatham Playhouse since 1988, Dickens serves not only as narrator, but also as a character that befriends Scrooge and walks beside him during his life-changing journey through memories and premonitions. While the script remains true to the original story, the playwright also pulled from letters that Dickens wrote to family and friends. The story of Ebenezer Scrooge has become one of the most beloved of all holiday tales, and this unique production also reminds us that Dickens’ inspiration for penning the story goes much deeper.
Visit ChathamPlayers.org for more information.

PERFORMANCE DATES

Fri Dec 7 @ 8:00 pm

Sat Dec 8 @ 3:00 pm

Sat Dec 8 @ 8:00 pm

Sun Dec 9 @ 3:00 pm

Fri Dec 14 @ 8:00 pm

Sat Dec 15 @ 3:00 pm

Sat Dec 15 @ 8:00 pm
Sun Dec 16 @ 3:00 pm

Thu Dec 20 @ 8:00 pm

Fri Dec 21 @ 8:00 pm

Sat Dec 22 @ 3:00 pm

Sat Dec 22 @ 8:00 pm

Sun Dec 23 @ 3:00 pm

SAVE WITH A TICKET PACKAGE AND PAY NO FEES

Purchase a package and then choose your show dates and your seats.
NO credit card fees and NO exchange fees apply on all packages.
For more information, please visit our TICKETS PAGE.

BUY TICKETS NOW

No comments:

Post a Comment